Love Swept The Breeze Away


Fresh and cool it entered

then swayed and left,

or seemed to,

me and you,

the saddest

flowers

in the sun.

But the heat that kissed the space just above my skin

told me the truth

I didn’t know until then.

Time entered and sighed and I listened so hard,

I pressed my ear against the

tight spot  in my heart.

Feathers ruffled, a moment shuffled,

the breeze stung my eyes and made me cry (it didn’t mean to).

Breath filled me and called me and kissed me

on the inside.

Love shifted and swayed and seemed to say,

a word that only

the tight spot,

deep in my heart needed to hear.

one

soft,

perfectly

fragrant

word…..

Leave a Reply

