Backyard In The Morning When Thinking About My Mum

 

Blue dog has brown eyes

Love is a fact.

 

Sneaky birds stand tall.

 

Blue dog sniffs the tree, scratches with her paw,

then

stretching she turns her attention to froth at

the bottom of my cup.

 

SIGH

 

Clothes relax on the line

 

broken gun

 

just colour now and fluorescent lizard

languid,

on his back

somehow intact.

 

Feathered people talk and sing

 

a tired Babylon fell today.

 

What’s up there in the purple tree?

green leaves?

Secrets?

 

Not really, not if I stretch my legs and climb.

 

Foliage like spoons or fingers…..

 

Sip

it.

 

I am the morning

nothing is really still.

 

The air is a soupy book.

 

Some say god made it

I say,

It was my Mum.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Backyard In The Morning When Thinking About My Mum”

    1. you just made me go googling Joe 90. It sounds like a great show, I don’t think we got it in Australia….maybe but I’ve never heard of it….
      we are one being so surely, my mind is at your disposal!
      I LOVE that you like that line x

      Like

Leave a Reply

