Bear Feet

 

 

 

In this world of gridlock

and perilous edges,

I

move

from infant towing ducks

and

l i n e s

to

here

and still the steady growth of skin in which to fit soul and all.

I wish to curl,

fingers in fingers,

but bear feet stretch and dig,

fists are balled and hoping.

Blood sticks

to my toes,

occasional sadness expands

and

leaves

the body,

downstream

via silver boats…..

…..

…………

…………..

…………..

..

But the lines are very dark

and whales are needed to tow them now,

because even on my bravest days

I cannot.

33 thoughts on “Bear Feet”

    1. ahh it is a trick really, some of my work has come from the vaults, in fact most has…I just have great favourites and little sketches and over worked and underworked art a bit of everything really, its not art really just more marks! but thanks for your keen eye x

      Like

      1. My reward is being able to read & share your immense talent. You are truly a poetess with a heart of gold. I admire your cause for the children. Enjoy your weekend.

        Like

  1. Hi Silver! Thanks so much for passing by my blog, Blood Petals, for the like and for choosing to follow my posts.
    I look most forward to delving in to your blog🙂

    Like

  2. Ahhh. How truthful. I cannot get over how well you paint with your words. You and I both need a giant pod of orcas to pull us. Love it. Yet again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

