Invisible Love

 

love as an animal

Does this animal run through our bloodstream across broad plains too hot for the soul?

Does this animal bleed from our skin as thickly as maple from the heart of it’s mother?

OR is it only here to be used as the sweetener on a breakfast of conceptual existence?

my mouth closes around a spoon of stuff that has no logic in which to plant its sturdy birthing feet, my hands grasp at light, splaying fingertips and casting arrows, my brain competes for fertile earth in which to plant it’s seed and the neural race quickens to enhanced vision despite potential for death and entrapment in hollow eyed laughter…..

I am spewing an outrage of honey air

and imaginary nails pin me to my cushion

but still I KNOW

I am bidden to sweep this endless hall with my skirts

of invisible love

SONY DSC

http://www.artofkundalini.com

14 thoughts on “Invisible Love”

    1. I think I was playing with the idea of and instinct and unconsciousness of an animal following urges and the misunderstanding of the truth of love… of how we use love in life and the idea that all we are IS love

      Ultimately I was expressing the feeling of being committed to LOVE even when we want to wring someones neck… to choose love even if it MEANS Wringing someones neck…. many concepts running through me

      Like

  1. I think it’s mostly chemical, but then…I have loved people simply for their minds, thoughts, ideas…so, chemical with a side of fascination.😉 And, the people I love the most are the ones whose necks I am most likely to want to wring. They get under my skin, darn it.

    Like

    1. haha maybe because they are reflecting the WORST of who we are.

      this poem is about humility I think, knowing that the only real way to view something is from the place of love even though it shits us to tears… its like wringing their neck from the perspective of true love…. our is that just psychotic! haHAHAH

      Like

Leave a Reply

