Gently down the stream

 

 

I spy another world…and another…….and another

beyond this one

of luminous beast

and check pointed illusion

here is captured light

spawning

vociferous chatter

adorning

high ceilings with natural drama

now

dropping into our cave we journey

unarmed

but for our fearful weapons

our brightly decorated, flaccid spears

hollow controversial elements

reflect internal wars

and visions flow like water across our limestone walls

this is a world where birds make laws

and foxes follow

The sky’s flip like files

no skin properly separates

toes are numb and cold feet slip

even seated

foolish seeking of silence

sluices through

silver armour

made of dew

you

row row row your boat

gently down the stream

merrily merrily merrily merrily

life is but a dream

http://www.artofkundalini.com

SONY DSC

32 thoughts on “Gently down the stream”

      1. My pleasure! 😀 It feels good to be back on your blog. You always share such good energy with us just by being you and allowing the beauty of you to pour into your art. Thank you! Sending lots of smiles your way🙂🙂🙂🙂😀

        Like

  1. The sheer unbelievable gorgeousness and playfulness of this poem astounds me. I felt like I was somewhere else – and it was a great place, when I was young and there was a bucket of hope hanging off every tree branch. I often feel like I live in an abstraction, as though my ideas are nonsensical and I don’t really belong here, so maybe I instead belong in this dream your rowing towards. I hope so.

    Like

    1. you belong in this dream. only a few live here and they EMBRACE nonsense. anyway ‘reality’ is so much weirder than we are supposed to believe.
      I have faith that we can make a million worlds of this world and it doesn’t exist in the way we think it does… there you go , unscramble that neuronic mess🙂 I’m happy feeling my way to some kind of truth. The kind that can only be sensed not necessarily seen

      Like

Leave a Reply

