The Universal Gyro an Ode to John Olsen

 

The Universal Gyro an Ode to John Olsen

a love poem based on my un remembered experience of being John Olsen’s Paintbrush

 

small feet

splayed toes

pink and muddy

blue speckled eggs

fingers circling pulsing ankles,

in a warm gyroscopic grip

swirling, swinging

a glorious golden touch,

harmony

singing the stars

speaking ancient universe

spraying light and landing like the sun

a soft, deliberate welcoming

a hot orange disintegration

melting space… funnelling….

channelling mystery.

Painted poetry

my extraordinary Midas

 

http://www.artofkundalini.com

SONY DSC

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Universal Gyro an Ode to John Olsen”

    1. its such a personal one for me, might come across a bit wonky🙂 John Olsen picked me up by my feet when i was two and dipped my hands in a bucket of paint then proceeded to paint with me on big paper on the floor. This was at a workshop my parents attended in the early 70’s

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

