the narcissist

my face is moving crystal, my fearless mind
reflects
the blinking, starry eyes
of night
fish tunnelling toward me, hearts beating faster than fins
I throw this crown back
my wicked hysteria, my vision of flipping pages and baubles,
trumpets and bubbles and cheeky animals in fabric and shoes
come my way
baring smiles
roses and knickers in thorny tangles
ready to sail this beguiling, transparent canvas …
all this outrageous peddling
this steaming perpetuation
this shimmy of stimulation
oh specialness
what an envious concept
easily crushed into spitballs of starving imagination
winking blindly at me in this
extraordinary beautiful
free will world
10469321_714524941948387_6824500058934438349_n

8 thoughts on “the narcissist”

Leave a Reply

